Select Page
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

African American Interest

African American Interest

Events

Resources

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A collection of interviews of Ypsilanti residents who lived through the Jim Crow era, fought racism during WWII, and led the local Civil Rights movement.

ancestry
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A large collection of census, vital, military, and immigration records for genealogy research. Access available on library computers only.

Book Lists

Ghost Read-Alikes for Younger Readers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Fall 2018 Family Read Ghost by Jason Reynolds is recommended for students in grades 3-8. We want everyone to participate at the October 13 Field Day, so here’s a short list of suggested books for younger readers. Is the one you want checked out? Le …

Go to List
Picture Books by African American Authors

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Great recently published books for kids ages 2-8 by African American authors.

Go to List