YDL Exhibits

Staff Recommendations

Behold the dreamers : a novelBy Mbue, Imbolo
"For fans of Americanah and The Lowland comes a debut novel about an immigrant couple striving to get ahead as the Great Recession hits home. With profound empathy, keen insight, and sly wit, Imbolo Mbue has written a compulsively readable story about marriage, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream." Publisher annotation
View in catalog