Select Page
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Ypsi Family Read

The Ypsi Family Read encourages kids and adults to read together with a “One Community, One Book” model. We’ll select a new book every few months, provide plenty of copies, and host discussion groups and related programs.

Each Family Read ends with a special event that lets kids dive in to the book’s theme.

Events

Book Lists

The main book for the Ypsi Family Read is designed to appeal to upper elementary and middle school students. We also select a list of picture books related to the theme so younger kids can join in the fun! 

Ghost Read-Alikes for Younger Readers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Fall 2018 Family Read Ghost by Jason Reynolds is recommended for students in grades 3-8. We want everyone to participate at the October 13 Field Day, so here’s a short list of suggested books for younger readers. Is the one you want checked out? Le …

Go to List
Lucky Broken Girl Read-Alikes for Younger Readers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Find some books for younger readers to participate in the 2019 Winter Ypsi Family Read!

Go to List