Select Page
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Teachers

Services

Book Bundles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Request books and DVDs to fit what you’re teaching

Book Club Kits

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Multiple copies of great books with discussion prompts

Bring the Library to You

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Invite us to visit

Classroom Cards

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A library card for teachers with no limits or late fees

Family Read

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A Community Read for kids & families

Group Tours

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bring your group to the library

Homework Help

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

In-person or online

Research Tools for Students

LearningExpress Library
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Practice exams and eBook study guides for GED, ACT, SAT, ASVAB, nursing, and others; includes computer skills training videos.

opposing viewpoints logo
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Current events and issues, such as gun control, global warming, and capital punishment, are explored with pro/con viewpoints and interactive maps and articles in this tool for persuasive essay writers.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Get live homework help from real tutors every day of the year. From algebra to writing feedback, students in grades K-12 can access free help from any device, including mobile apps.

iPhone App Android App

world book online logo
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Get online access to World Book Kids, as well as the Spanish-language version.

Book Lists

Bullying

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Learn to stand up for yourself, recognize your own bullying behavior, and understand what it means to be kind through these books, recommended for ages 3-8.

Go to List
Ghost Read-Alikes for Younger Readers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Fall 2018 Family Read Ghost by Jason Reynolds is recommended for students in grades 3-8. We want everyone to participate at the October 13 Field Day, so here’s a short list of suggested books for younger readers. Is the one you want checked out? Le …

Go to List
Youth & Teen Books Featuring Individuals with a Disability

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Fiction, nonfiction and picture books that highlight diversity because everyone’s story deserves to be told.

Go to List