Select Page
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Holiday Closings

2021

Friday, January 1, 2021 — New Year’s Day
Sunday, April 4, 2021 — Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 30, 2021 — Sunday Preceding Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 — Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021 — Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 — Independence Day (observed)
Sunday, September 5, 2021 — Sunday Preceding Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 — Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 — Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 — Thanksgiving Day Eve (5:00 pm closing)
Thursday, November 25, 2021 — Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 — Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24, 2021 — Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25, 2021 — Christmas Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 — Day after Christmas
Friday, December 31, 2021 — New Year’s Eve
Saturday, January 1, 2022 — New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 — Day after New Year’s

2022

Full holiday closure list for 2023 will be available after the October 2022 board meeting

Saturday, January 1, 2022 — New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 — Day after New Year’s
Sunday, April 17, 2022 —  Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 29, 2022 — Sunday Preceding Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 — Memorial Day
Friday, June 3, 2022 — Staff In-service day
Sunday, July 3, 2022 —  Sunday Preceding Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 — Independence Day
Sunday, September 4, 2022 — Sunday Preceding Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 — Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 — Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 — Thanksgiving Day Eve (5:00 pm closing)
Thursday, November 24, 2022 — Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2022 — Day after Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 24, 2022 — Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25, 2022 — Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 — Day after Christmas
Saturday, December 31, 2022 — New Year’s Eve
Sunday, January 1, 2023 — New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2, 2023 — Day after New Year’s

Services

Computers & Internet Access

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Computers and WiFi are available to the public

Exhibits

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Rotating exhibitions are often on display at YDL-Whittaker and YDL-Michigan

Group Tours

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bring your group to the library

Meeting Rooms

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Reserve rooms online

Print, Copy, Fax, & Scan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Public copiers at all locations

Study Areas

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Study carrels, meeting rooms, and quiet study

X